Subject Matter Expert, Inc.

Archive for September 10th, 2008|Daily archive page

I’ll miss you ALL!

In Geek Squad!, IT, work on September 10, 2008 at 2:47 pm

My boss and I have mutually decided to call it quits. I’m not going to get into the nitty-gritty here; the short and sweet is that it just wasn’t ever going to work. You are welcome to think what you want.

I’m moving back up to VA next week; I miss the cold of winter (I get hot far too easily), and nothing is keeping me in FL. I have no family or girlfriend here,Ā but I do have great job prospects in VA. Liz and I are getting back together. I think it’s going to work for good this time, as she doesn’t drink anymore and has been putting me first since. I pledge the same to you baby – if all goes well in a yr or two, let’s have that kid. I’m not sure if the world is ready for another one of me, but hey: We’re not getting any younger, right?!

I will truly miss the people I’ve come to know well over the last few months. You probably know who you are, but if not – There are a handful of people @ Medsearch: Stephanie, Sherie, Shanna, Kelly, Big & Little, Seth, and of course Sam! You all have your individual talents, and nobody should change a thing! If you constantly conform to someone else’s expectations it will cost you dearly.

  • Stephanie: Don’t change a thing. Keep improving on your already almost impeccable photography. You’ll go far some day! Keep the heatr party pics coming, I enjoy talkin’ shop w/ ya!
  • Sherie: Get a few drinks in you, and go the heck over to Open Mike night @ Improv @ the Hard-Cock… I mean hard-rock and audition! You seriously are the next Wanda Sikes! You’re funny as hell, and I’m a touch critic! I love you because you tell it like it is, which often is why people don’t like me. Somehow you do it with more finesse than I do. šŸ™‚ Your daughters will go far – keep bein tough on them, when you have an attorney and a recording artist I wanna be there. Both for the 1st record, as well as when the other one passes the bar. I’m sure she’ll be one of the most dangerous attorney’s around!
  • Shanna: Incredibly beautiful, and intellectually dangerous! Often the talk of the town, yet like me, everyone is 100% wrong about you! First impressions don’t even begin to come close. Everyone was waaaay off! This woman can mentally spar with me – which she did from day 1. I was impressed! I can’t say that about many women. Usually it’s beauty or brains. She has it all. Continue to do what you do, and ignore the talk. Every guy wants you, and every woman wants to be you. The messed up part is that nobody really knows the real you (except us select few) – and I’m proud to be one of them. Your boyfriend is exceedingly lucky. I hope he knows what a gem he has! You are an up-and-coming force that deserves respect. It’s time for the haters to stop hating and take you seriously.
  • Kelly – I don’t know what it is about you, but you’re not like the rest. You have an inner beauty that almost nobody notices. I hope you’re enjoying your Burry – take care of it, and it will always take care of you.
  • Nicole Smith: You’re such a wise woman, and one of the few that truly get me. Thanks for your words of wisdom, I’ve taken them to heart. If I can do anything for you, let me know. It has always been a pleasure working with you. I love talking to you; you have a way of putting everyone at ease like they are your best friend, yet you don’t missĀ even the smallestĀ detail.
  • Nichole Meyer: keep doing what you do best! It can’t be easy handling Sam’s every little detail. I’m glad I don’t have as many details for Liz to keep up with!
  • Seth: You, are THE man! You should take a few videos sometime of you fishing for the big ones and send it into bassmasters – maybe one of these days I’ll be able to say “Yeah, I went fishin’ for Tuna with Seth – but that was before he was famous….” My dad would pay to go fishing with you. He goes up to Alaska and pays quite a pretty penny to go fishing; it would be much better spent with you. Bassmasters, watch out!

And last but most certainly not least (quite the opposite) Sam Karsch: You DA Man. That’s it. Your forte is business and sales. Your witty sense of humor is un-paralleled! Michael is one lucky kid, hopefully he picks up on your sense of humor. You get things done, and are loved by all – maybe one of these days I’ll be as quick as you with the jokes. Don’t change a thing Sam! One time Martha showed me the joke email you sent to her BlackBerry meant for your son. The one where you told him to make sure he used rubbers so he didn’t get any Jews pregnant, only drank the best beer, and only smoked pot – notĀ any of the other drugs. I was nearly in tears as I was reading it – it was that funny! Martha had such a scowl on her face – “That is NOT funny! How can you call something vulgar like that funny?!” Seriously, if more peopleĀ could take a joke and not take everything so seriously this world would be such a better place! Humor makes the bad not so bad anymore, and life bearable. It’s also a lot cheaper than all the alternatives (drugs, sex, alcohol, etc).

I already said goodbye to Ron over @ ISC; he wished me luck, and encouraged me to look up a movie called “Wrong Turn.” It was made in the same town his fiance is from in West Virgina. I’ll miss the non-stop slapstick comedy as I fix computers. I’ve never had so many laughs while working on a PC!

I don’t think anyone @ Alpine really knows what’s going on, except maybe Rick. I wish you all the best of luck over there – and hopefully you don’t need it! RL is one tough cookie to keep running! Maybe what Rick needs to do is promote Daniela and make her in-house IT in training?

LJ – good luck. Keep on Keepin’ on. You are seriously one effing hilarious dude! Make sure not to turn off your brain until after 5pm on Friday from now on – afterall it’s only you and Dean now. Never stop learning. TheĀ moment you do in this line of work you’re obsolete. Oh and when I told you not to delete the virus on the server you found I was joking!Ā Leaving a few viruses around does not lead to a healthy server immune system! Always delete the viruses!Ā Oh and your RDP on your iphone? Siiiiiick dude! One of the coolest toys I’ve ever seen. I’m gonna check out RDP app’s for my Burry soon.

I wish you all the best!

~Randy

PS – I welcome any and all comments. Appropriate comments will be immediately approved and posted. Hater comments will not, so please just save your breath! šŸ™‚ This world has enough negativity as it is….